Website Links

Showing 39 items
NameDescriptionURL
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameDescriptionURL
50 States Info Information on the 50 States... http://www.50states.com/ 
6th Grade First in Math Program  Math Practice On-Line... Don't Forget to Have your User ID and Password Ready... http://firstinmath.com/ 
6th Grade On-Line Math Text... 6th Grade On-Line Math Text... http://www.classzone.com/cz/books/msmath_1_na/book_home.htm 
6th Grade Reading Text 6th Grade Houghton Mifflin On-Line Reading Text... http://www.eduplace.com/rdg/hmr06/ 
6th Grade Writing and Grammar Text Book 6th Grade On-Line Social Studies Text... http://www.phschool.com/webcodes10/index.cfm?error=1&errortype=default_global&errortcode= 
8th Grade Math Text 8th Grade On-Line Math Text http://www.classzone.com/cz/books/msmath_3_na/book_home.htm 
AAA Math Class Arithmetic for Grades K-8... Improves Math Speed & Accuracy! http://www.aaamath.com/ 
Animal Planet All About Animals... http://animal.discovery.com/ 
Basic Computer Lessons Computer Lessons Designed with Kids in Mind... http://www.sabrinasterling.com/index.html 
Brain Teasers Tease your Mind, with Brain Teasers... http://eduplace.com/math/brain/index.html 
Calculation Nation Challenge others, challenge yourself. Online mathematics games. Created by NCTM.  http://calculationnation.nctm.org/ 
Everyday Mysteries Fun Science Facts from the Library of Congress... http://www.loc.gov/rr/scitech/mysteries/archive.html 
Fact Monster Fact from Information Please... http://www.factmonster.com/ 
Free Rice Vocabulary Practice to Help End World Hunger... http://www.freerice.com/ 
Fun Brain Math and Reading Fun for Grades K-8... http://www.funbrain.com/ 
Gamequarium ** The Site that Swims with Learning Fun... **  http://www.Gamequarium.com 
Grammar Blast Grades 6, 7 and 8... Practice your Grammar... http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hme/6_8/quizzes/index.html 
Homework Spot Free Homework Information Portal... http://homeworkspot.com/ 
Ivy's Coloring Pages A Coloring Page Search Engine... http://www.ivyjoy.com/coloring/search.html 
Khan Academy You can learn anything https://www.khanacademy.org/ 
Kids Konnect A safe Internet gateway for kids of all ages... http://www.kidskonnect.com/ 
Learning with NCES - Create a Graph Interactive site allows you to create graphs http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createAgraph/default.aspx 
Math Games An Amusement Park of Math and More... http://www.coolmath4kids.com/ 
Math Practice Interactive Math Lessons... http://www.aaamath.com/ 
Merriam Webster On-Line Dictionary On-Line Dictionary, Thesaurus... http://www.merriam-webster.com/ 
NASA for Kids Educational and Fun information for students in grades 5-8...  http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forstudents/5-8/index.html 
National Geographic Kids From National Geographic, but Written for Kids and Teens... http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/ 
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives Math Practice... http://nlvm.usu.edu/ 
NCES - Dare to Compare How do you compare with students nationally and from around the world??? http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/eyk/index.asp 
NCTM's Vision for School Mathematics Many online activities and interactive mathematics games for students.  http://illuminations.nctm.org/ 
Portals to the World Links to Electronic Resources from Around the World... http://www.loc.gov/rr/international/portals.html 
Smithsonian Education A Place for Kids and Teens to Explore, Discover and Learn... http://www.smithsonianeducation.org/students/ 
Sports Illustrated for Kids Sports Illustrated for Kids http://www.sikids.com/index.html 
Study Island PSSA Reading and Math Practice for Grades 6, 7, and 8 http://www.studyisland.com/ 
Surf Net Kids What's wonderful and educational on the Web for kids? http://www.surfnetkids.com/ 
Today in History On this Day in History...  http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/today/today.html 
Travel Around the World The following resources will help build knowledge of different countries and cultures. http://www.areavibes.com/library/travel-for-kids/ 
Web Quests Search for Web Quests... http://www.webquest.org/search/index.php 
World of Earthquakes U.S. Geological Survey Earthquake... http://earthquake.usgs.gov/ 
Showing 39 items
Comments